Have you seen this?

I was flipping through my January issue of ELLE last night and I came across an ad that made me stop and think. The ad was for spicing up your boring black boots with a boot belt. It goes around your ankle and acts as decoration on your otherwise plain black boot. I’m still not really sure how I feel about this concept but I have to admit, it’s a pretty good idea for a new product. I’m not endorsing this product in any way and I have no ties with anyone who is.  It really made me curious if this will be something that takes off or dies a slow painful death. I went on the website and while they have quite a selection, I’m still not sold. A lot of the pictures, including the one in the ELLE ad, have a woman walking a dog with collar matching her boot belts. hmmmm….what do you guys think?

www.beltsforboots.com

ELLE full-page ad:

Leave a Reply

