What is it about Colin Firth?

What is it about Collin Firth that makes woman go crazy?  Granite he has that wonderful British accent that all us American ladies love, plays a great romantic and has the nonchalant attitude of “I have no idea how extremely sexy I am”. OK, so I guess I just answered my own question. I remember the first time I ever saw him in the 1995 Pride and Prejudice mini series as, Mr. Darcy, the wealthy, misunderstood bachelor. Then there was The English Patient, Bridget Jones’ Diary, Girl with the Pearl Earing, Love Actually, again with Bridget Jones, Mama Mia, and of course, The King’s Speech in which he took home the Oscar for Best Actor. There are many more before those, in between and after, but those are probably my most favorite. He’s not the typical Hollywood hunk with the high-profile girlfriends, tabloid headlines and shirtless magazine covers, but perhaps that is what makes him all the more attractive. He’s a good guy. The kind you want to take home to meet your mama! And who said good guys finish last.

2 thoughts on “What is it about Colin Firth?

Leave a Reply

