Baby News

I have been out of commission the past few days but I swear I have a good excuse. I had the baby! Gavin Matthew Larson was born on Friday, February 10th. My beautiful baby boy is such a peanut. He is a little over 5lbs but man can he belt out scream that fills the whole house! Although the pregnancy was rough with complications and bed rest, it was so extremely worth it! He is definitely the world’s best Valentine’s Day present.

To be honest, I was terrified of the responsibility of having two kids in the house. The surprise has been, however, is that it’s a wonderful experience. My seven-year old daughter, Olivia, loves being a big sister and my husband has been extremely fabulous through midnight feedings and diaper changes. While taking care of him during these first few days have been exhausting and at times, a little frustrating(all you nursing mom’s feel my pain), the whole experience of having him home with us has given me a new sense of purpose in the quest to follow my dreams. He is truly a blessing.

 

5 thoughts on “Baby News

Leave a Reply

