New Look

As I adjust to surviving on only a few hours of sleep, I needed to regain some of my femininity back. Being prego and on bed rest can threaten a girls everyday fashion sense. The idea of putting make up on everyday seems pointless. Going out for pedicures are not an option and reaching those toes yourself? well…that’s a whole different issue.

Now that baby is here and bed rest is lifted, I immediately booked a hair and nail appointment. I’ve contemplated cutting bangs for probably over a year now but for some reason it seemed like such a big step. However, with the new year, new beginnings and the quest to be only myself, I thought it was a great time to take the leap. My husband was a little nervous but in the end, we were both happy with my decision.

One thought on “New Look

Leave a Reply

