Fashion Police – Can’t look away

Last night I found myself flipping the channels and landing on Joan Rivers. She was wearing a large burnt orange fur-trimmed jacket harping on a random celebrity for their fashion folly. She was co-hosting the show Fashion Police along side, Giuliana Rancic, Kelly Osborne and George Kotsiopoulos. While the show was at times crude and mildly obnoxious, I couldn’t get myself to change the channel.  It was like watching the aftermath of a car accident.  You can’t take your eyes off of its mayham and destruction. I watched, focused as Joan cut down the majority of the looks displayed and then the co-hosts laughing acting like they are embarrassed. Yeah right. Halfway through I made the decision to lay back and finish the just recently extended hour-long show and enjoy. I found myself wondering how I could get a job on a TV show bashing other people’s fashions while looking rather questionable myself. I think it now takes a place as one of my top dream jobs. Right next to personal shopper.

 

Leave a Reply

